Mississippi Mud Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were delicious - Loved that there was coconut in them! Maybe it was just me, but these cookies did end up a little on the crumbly side. I tried to set them on wax paper before they cooled of too much but a lot of my cookies were still kind of falling apart. Oh well, still delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
great easy recipe. i was in a hurry and was able to make these within the amount of time that the brownies i was making were cooking in the oven. i'm a coconut lover, so skipped the nuts and used 1c coconut. next time, i'll probably use 2c coconut as it was still very subtle. they are on the sweet side, but the adult kids will find them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JACKIEE178
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was quick and so easy! I didnt have nuts so I doubled the coconut and left out the nuts. Still turned out great its a good recipe for no bake cookies!! Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEE178

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I use to make them all the time and lost the recipe. Off course they name I had for them was mud pies. lol I went crazy one year and made all different kinds. Peanut butter, banana, rum, mint, added pecans and walnut ones too. It's unlimited this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Really tasty and highly addictive, but presentation definitely needed help. I sifted some powdered sugar over the finished cookies I brought to a back sale, and they got snapped up after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Perfect! I used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had on hand. I used to make a version of these when i was a kid...my favourite! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
ok, I didnt make the recipe exactly because I didnt have any cocoa powder so I figured if I reduced the sugar by half and just used semi sweet chocolate chips everything would equal out. Well, they never properly set and we ate some of them soft and threw most of the mix away. They still ended up really sweet and only okay tasting. I will try again when I go shopping....lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I toke the advice of the previous reviewers & put half cup less sugar in & bumped up the nuts & coconut to 1 cup. These cookies were good, not great. And very sticky. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocomomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a healthier version of my families favorite no-bake cookies. It tastes kinda like an Almond Joy dark chocolate candy bar. If I make it again, I'll put in more coconut (this recipe just has a hint of it) and more chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States