Mississippi Mud Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
SOOOOO GOOD! I don't like nuts so I didn't add any and I didn't have marshmallow creme so I melted some marshmallows with peanut butter and used that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Made this recipe exactly as stated, so good and easy! If I don't have nuts on had, I just substitute coconut. I think it's a little bit better with coconut :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This cake is a sugar overload, but very addictive! You think you've had too much, but then you want more. The second time around, we put a layer of cookie dough on the bottom, then made the rest of the cake on top of that. AMAZING! You will need to adjust the cooking time, but it's out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Absolutly great! On the 2nd attempt I plan on putting it on a bed of CC Cookie dough...I'll keep ya posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Matthews

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
4.5 stars! But three things: 1) I forgot the nuts; 2) I made it the night before and served it cold -- which I loved; and 3) I was appalled by the amount of sugar in this recipe and had to reduce it somehow. I ended up cutting back the amount of powdered sugar in the recipe by a full cup (down to 2c), and it was perfect. I loved the ooey-gooeyness (sp?) of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I made this recipe as it is written and it was way too sweet for both my husband and I. The children ate it the first night but didn't ask for anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I found this recipe not even a month ago...and have made it 3 times! My husbands favorite! He's a brownie/chocolate cake lover and this is the best of both worlds!!! PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
OMG This is the best! After 10 years of trying to find the "perfect" recipe for mississippi mud, here it is, hubby even said it's better than his moms!! Thanks for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Oh my goodness! This is the one! If you are looking for amazing ooey gooey goodness, this is perfect. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This one was just okay for me. VERY rich, so if that's what you're looking for, it would be worth trying. It was just a little over the top for me. The cake, as others have said, was more like a brownie. I think I would have liked the topping better on more traditional chocolate cake. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States