Miss May's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very goos recipe, I used half the pepper and added some garlic. I did not have green peppers so I just used a 1/2 cup of onions. I also mixed some cheese in with the tuna. I used half the liquid and the same the same amount of meat and it came out Delicious and rich :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy! I used a bit too much pepper and replaced the green peppers with peas. Good switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great tuna casserole recipe! The kids loved it and ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Quick and easy! Loved this recipe and so did my family. No one likes tuna buy myself and I was craving a tuna casserole...but gave in to chicken and this did the trick. As usual, I didn't have all the recommended ingredients but I followed the directions substituting Chicken for Tuna, green chilies for bell pepper... left everything else the same...will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a QUICK recipe for nights when you don't feel like cooking! My husband loved it. I left out the peppers since I didn't have any, but it was still delicious and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was quick and easy to make. I used canned chicken instead of tuna and a blend of cheddar cheese and mozzarella and it was excellent, everyone loved it. It is very spicy but we love spicy food. If you don't like a lot of black pepper you should cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Over all very good and quick to make I had no pepper so I sub frozen peas and carrots, also used cream of mushroom soup (out of cream of chicken). I keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
It's really very good but watch the pepper! It calls for a tablespoon and I used only a half tablespoon. Still pretty strong. Maybe it is supposed to be a teaspoon! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Family thought it was a good dinner and everyone finished their plates. The only problem is the recipe calls for entirely too much pepper and a little heavy on the salt, too. I recognized this immediately and only put in 1/2 T. pepper and 2 tsp. salt, yet that seemed a tad much, as well. I salt my pasta water well and didn't feel the need to really add more salt later, and I wouldn't go more than 1 tsp. pepper, maybe even a smidge less. We have made this more than once and will keep it in the rotation for a quick and easy home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very easy and great recipe. A little bit spicy so next time I'll use 1/2 tablespoon of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States