Miss May's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very easy and great recipe. A little bit spicy so next time I'll use 1/2 tablespoon of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
It was great ,but like the other review said it was spicy. I also added more cheese... but I really thought that the taste had too much going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I used this recipe, but I substitued the salt for garlic salt. People could not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a QUICK recipe for nights when you don't feel like cooking! My husband loved it. I left out the peppers since I didn't have any, but it was still delicious and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was quick and easy to make. I used canned chicken instead of tuna and a blend of cheddar cheese and mozzarella and it was excellent, everyone loved it. It is very spicy but we love spicy food. If you don't like a lot of black pepper you should cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very goos recipe, I used half the pepper and added some garlic. I did not have green peppers so I just used a 1/2 cup of onions. I also mixed some cheese in with the tuna. I used half the liquid and the same the same amount of meat and it came out Delicious and rich :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great tuna casserole recipe! The kids loved it and ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My husband's favorite meal is tuna casserole (I don't like it) so he tried this and gave it 3 stars. I cut back on the salt and pepper (because 1 tbsp. seemed like a lot) and he still commented that it was too spicy. My son tried it and then had leftovers from the other night. With the exception of cutting back on the salt/pepper, I made the recipe as printed. I will go back to using my regular recipe for tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Good comfy food recipe but cut the salt & pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy! I used a bit too much pepper and replaced the green peppers with peas. Good switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States