Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I'm so happy to see this recipe on this site! This is the easiest and most delicious roll recipe I have ever tried. They come out moist and sooo good! They always dissapear from the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
These rolls were ok - but nothhing great. They were very easy though. Turned out kind of like biscuits. I'll probably try them again sometime when I'm in a pinch for last minute bread or when I'm in the mood for light biscuits. Maybe try adding some shredded cheese, garlic or savory herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These rolls taste great, especially right out of the oven with some butter. They are not as attractive as the rolled kind, but who has time for that. Ready in minutes without all the dirty dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
These were OK, good if in a pinch, not the texture of rolls, more like biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
yes beware these "rolls" have a runny batter and do come out like muffins. However that said that are tastey and great in a pinch for rolls. Wonderful for soup as well. We liked them and plan to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKEFELLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
These were just okay to me. They turned out somewhat gummy - maybe it was the flour. I added some baking powder cuz I didn't have self rising...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My batter was not thin and these rolls came out more like a biscuit. i think i will try this with sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This recipe really helped in a pinch. Lighter than a biscuit, a bit muffin-like. I'd have given one more star if it had a TEENY bit more flavor. Of course, looking at the ingredients, what would one expect? My children loved them with butter and a bit of honey. Come to think of it, with it's light flavor, it can be used with many different toppings. Will make again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Love these! Wonderfully light and tender rolls and so QUICK! I didn't have self-rising flour and used the substitution of: 1 Cup all purpose flour + 1 tsp baking powder + 1/2 tsp salt....turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I used this recipe because I ran out of yeast to make my regular rolls. They were pretty good. Really simple and easy, we ate them with butter and honey. I don't think I'll make them as dinner rolls again though. But they'd be great with sausage gravy for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States