Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have struggled with finding a quick and easy dinner roll recipe for so long. But no more! These are super easy and delicious and even I couldn't mess them up. :) I added sharp cheddar cheese and garlic powder and they tasted a lot like a famous seafood place's famous cheddar biscuits. Thank you so much for sharing this! Our whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAFTYLILDEVIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very tasty! I was nervous trying this, but so glad I did. I am allergic to yeast, so I had to learn to make do without regular bread. This is a fabulous alternative. Yes, a bit more like a biscuit, but you could still spice these up and serve them as a dinner roll without any problems. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
They were quick to throw together, which is what I was looking for. I did have to add seasonings in and on top in order to improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I don't see what the problem is. This is a quick means to make bread. Yes, it is nothing more than a biscuit in muffin form. What else would expect without a yeast dough? Next time I will add some herbs or cheese to zip it up a bit, but it is what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Donaldsonville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I was a little apprehensive to try these with the mixed reviews. Followed the recipe without any tweaking, and was pleased with the result. Yes they are closer to a biscuit than a dinner roll, but with no yeast that's what you would expect. For a quick and easy bread serving, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Fantastic! Scaled recipe for 6, used 1/4 c. whole wheat flour (the rest white), added 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp rosemary to go with what we were having. Family loved them! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These rolls are sooooo good! I didn't believe my eyes when I saw that it only took 20 min.! And if you're wondering if you can taste the mayonnaise, you can't; well at least I didn't. I recommend these rolls if you are looking for an extremely quick and delicious side food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Sorry to say this but I don't know how anyone can give these more than 1 star. You must not have any taste buds. Even though I added some seasoning. I'm embarrassed to serve them to my family. You're better off getting in the car and driving to your local bakery. Also, my 2 yr old even said they are "yucky". She usually eats anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I honestly don't know what was nice about this one, please respectfully I ask don't give five stars unless something is outstandingly good, I know everyone has their opinion but this definitely doesn't even deserve a star. I mean compare this to clone of a cinabon or Amish white bread ok the later is just bread but it's a five star bread , if you know what I mean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm giving this four stars only because, as many users have indicated, the "rolls" are much more like biscuits than dinner rolls. The texture was almost cake-like because it was so airy; definitely not a dinner roll! That being said, as biscuits they are a very quick and easy recipe that I intend to make again. I added a tablespoon of rosemary, a tablespoon of dried onions, and a teaspoon of garlic powder and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States