Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These are the best 15 minute rolls I've tried. 4 stars though since they are really more like biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
While there's nothing special about these they are super quick. They managed to be done in time to be enjoyed with dinner even though I started these after dinner was completed and everyone was about to sit down. Phew! With butter they are great and herbs would do a lot to help them but they were moist and everyone wanted more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I love these! I tripled the recipe and it made a baker's dozen. I figured these would be great and they were! With sunny-side up eggs, these made a fabulous meal my hubby and kids loved! There are 11 of us and everyone wanted 2nds so next time I will have to make multiple triple batches. I used a pampered chef muffin pan and one corelle wear tea cup to bake these in, and both methods were great. One note though, they did take about 10 minutes longer to bake than stated but that could simply be an oven difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These weren't the best rolls I ever had and i'm a bread girl. Because I was having friends over and forgot to pick up some rolls I tried this quick recipe and they were indeed quick and easy. The taste equaled the effort. I poured melted butter and honey on top before removing from muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made these in mini muffin tins and they were great! ( I doubled the recipe) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I must agree with everyone that this is an absolute hit!! I didn't have eggs but I wanted to make dinner rolls and voila!! (I also had to substitute the self-rising flour like almost everyone- helpful tip and thank you to those who mentioned that in their comments.) I made two batches because it tasted so good and added a bunch of herbs to it. The texture and flavor is so versatile- it can go anyway you want it! My brother was the most impressed! we are gonna put peanut butter and jelly in the middle! (he thinks; this is still a work in progress!) have fun with it!! :) -La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Wonderfull! I made it as a late night snack (which I do often) A drizzle of honey gave it just a little bit of sweetness I wanted, and I made a small loaf rather than a roll. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Life-saver in a pinch. Bread tasted just fine...but as many others said, definitely a biscuit...not a dinner roll=) Still sopped up our beef tips and gravy just fine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were great. I added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the dry ingredients. Very moist without any fat. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
i made these for my daughter one day for a snack, except no one in my house can tolerate real dairy so i used vanilla soy milk, whole wheat flour, and baking powder, and 2 T apple sauce and when they were done put some all fruit jelly and they were the perfect healthy snack. for everyone that says there too bland its bread people what did you expect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States