Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Even for a biscuit recipe as opposed to a dinner roll, this was bland. I added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese to the top, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. It is so quick, easy to remember, and they come out perfectly moist and delicious. You can add seasoning as you wish and make them really tasty. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These tastes like biscuits to me but were still delicious. I'll make them again and again when I need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were super easy and fast. And tasted just fine. I made one batch like the recipe says and another batch with dried rosemary, honey, and dried oregano. Even my 2 year old liked them. I will be making these again. (I also didn't have self rising flour, so I substituted 1 cup all purpose flour, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, and 1/2 teaspoon fine sea salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were very nice and quick. Make sure you use enough milk and they will come out smooth like rolls. Heavy on the mayo makes them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
super easy to make! make sure to use self rising flour (oops) I'm a scratch cook so dont usually have it. However, this second time making them properly, I added some sharp cheddar cheese and the consistency was perfect with soup and were great for drop in lunch folks. Next time I'll add a bit of roasted garlic too. Thanks for the recipe! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Cath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made these rolls several times since the first time I tried them and they are delicious!! I always triple the recipe so that we have some for breakfast the next morning because to me they are more like biscuits than rolls. I will continue to make for both meals because they are so good and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is super quick to make - only 3 ingredients. I baked them in my mini muffin pan and got 12 rolls. Although, they have a biscuit consistency rather than a roll as the recipe title calls them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe for years.....it has been very popular with family and friends and I have shared this recipe many, many times. The name is deceptive as they have the consistency of biscuits. They are especially yummy with soups & stews. I first found this recipe in a "Clay County Homemakers Extension Club" cookbook. They call them Mayonnaise Rolls. They also make a great "starter" to add additional things to like different cheeses, minced garlic, diced ham or bacon. They are also good for easy "biscuits" for breakfast....baking while you prepare the other items.... Clean up is easy....one bowl and 1 pan! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was quick and easy so I would give it a high rating for that, but it was too hard on the outside to classify as a roll so I would give it a low rating as a roll. Therefore, to combine these 2 scores it gets a 3. I like a roll to be soft and easy to pull apart. This was not like that. It is a biscuit not a roll, and not a very good biscuit. If you have a pinch on time, it might be alright but personally I don`t plan on making it again because my family did not care for it. I make a lot of bread so my family knows good bread from bad and this just did not pass the taste test for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States