Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
sorry we did not care for these. I followed the directions to a T, I wish they had browned I left them in longer but no browning :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made these for lunch today to go with tomato soup. I added 1 tsp. of garlic powder, 1 tsp. of crushed rosemary and 1 tsp. of italian seasoning and they came out great. These are so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I will be using this versatile recipe for many years to come. I'm not sure what you have to do to make it look like the photo, though. Mine looked like lumpy Bisquick biscuits. Maybe I was supposed to push the dough down into the muffin pan? Or maybe it had something to do with the high altitude baking conditions. Also, they didn't brown, but I didn't care. They were delicious with apple butter. I plan on trying them with ham and cheese, garlic, jam, you name it. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Well, I still can't make rolls, no matter how easy. I didn't have self rising so I subbed ingredients as others have indicated. They were good, though. I served them with Bill's Sausage Gravy from this site. I'll try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Okay, if you are expecting traditional rolls, you will be disappointed. BUT! if you are looking for the best biscuit recipe ever...this is it! These are light & fluffy but still have the body of a true biscuit. I have made with self rising flour, and flour with baking powder added. It is worth picking up some self rising flour, it eliminates the baking powder aftertaste. I use the larger muffin cups and adjust baking time to a little over 20 minutes. Watch carefully as the tops do not get the "deep brown" color you would find with others. I throw these together, (it is that quick) to serve with stews, creamy or potato soups, and OMG try them on a Sunday morning with "Bill's Sausage Gravy" from this site. Pure heaven. I double the recipe and get 5-6 larger biscuits, maybe 10 in the standard cupcake pan. One last note..most recipes are good for the day you bake them, these hold the same moistness for 2 days of use, no kidding:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Awesome. Fast, and delish. I needed something fast and this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were slightly easier than making biscuits or yeast rolls, but not as good as either. I ate them up, but won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a super quick recipe! I was very satisfied - even surprised - with the way they turned out. I've made them twice this week and both times, there were none left over. Everyone liked them. These are great for last-minute pull-togethers! They tasted much like plain white bread rolls, but had more of a biscuit texture, which means you can do so much with them. I would recommend, if you want to jazz them up to go along with a hardy dinner, to add some garlic salt and shredded cheese on the top before baking. Or if you're looking for something sweet, try sprinkling a cinnamon/sugar mixture over the top before baking. But by themselves, these rolls proved to be a great find! I'll be using them often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Messenger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Good sturdy recipe I'll keep on hand if I'm ever in a bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very easy to make. I added cheddar cheese and I also used the all purpose flour w/salt & baking powder substitute. Delicious! They are definitely a biscuit not a roll. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States