Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Five stars for Quick, Easy and Moist rolls! So soft!! I added 1/2c white and 1/2 wheat (not the self rising) (I made my own and used the 1c flour and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt) I also tried the mayo for one batch and then Extra Virgin Olive oil for another (2tbs) and they came out great too. I will make these again and again. You can really spice them up with italian herbs and cheese or you can throw a dash of sugar in there and then use a fruit spread on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
So wonderful and easy to make. These reminded me of a very light and fluffy biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are so quick and easy. I added cheddar cheese and garlic powder. I did not have a muffin pan on hand so I baked them in a small pyrex and they turned out perfectly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Super good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved them! They are a bit more like biscuits than I expected but they are super light and fluffy. Instead of two Tb. mayo I put 1 tb. mayo and 1 tb. butter. They turned out great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great quick and easy recipe for rolls. I took the advise of another and seasoned them a bit. I added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and grated Romano cheese. They went perfect with our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Came out perfect!!! My husband was really surprised because I have never made dinner rolls before!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great, especially with some garlic powder and shredded cheddar cheese! Just a little doughy tasting, though, so 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Definitely more biscuit-like than dinner rolls, but I liked them. Reminded me of the KFC biscuits. Will make again but maybe play around with the recipe and add different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Easy and Yummy! I took the advice of other reviewers and used the sugg. substitution for self rising flour so I could use all purpose. I also added some garlic powder, rosmary, and a pinch of ranch dressing. It tasted very flavorful, but next time I might try it without some of the additions (it was all just very strong once I added all the spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States