Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very heavy and gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy and so good. We wanted rolls with dinner, but had very little on hand and these were perfect. They're more like biscuits. I was out of self-rising flour, so did the baking powder substitution and we didn't have regular mayo so used Miracle Whip. I mixed everything together with the milk and added 2 slices of crumbled up Colby-Jack, garlic salt, onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I spooned it into 6 muffin spots on my tin and baked for 9 minutes at 450°. To brown the tops a bit I broiled them for a couple minutes. They came out slightly crispy on the outside and chewy but not raw on the inside. Just right. So easy and with some additions, so dang good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicola May Thompson
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great basic idea... I added lots of veggies that I had that needed to be used, as well as a little Tabasco, garlic powder, Natures Season, and Italian Seasoning to spice things up. Like other reviews had said, it was a bit bland before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola May Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Quick & Simple!! :-) To make self rising flour: 1 cup flour, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt. I used butter & not mayonnaise, Im out of mayo for some reason & its my favorite condiment. I substituted butter & it turned out great but a little salty, I have to try it with mayo too though. I'm making more now, minus the salt & dont forget to roll them or they turn out clumpy, there is no scooping involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These are yummy! I had to add baking soda and salt, and I used ranch dressing in place of mayo. They made light, fluffy, biscuits that my kids and DH devoured right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I can't say enough good things about these! They are sooo crazy easy and fast to make, I haven't bought a can of biscuits in the few months that I've been making these. I just make these to go along with most dinners. I do have to say that I would never consider the consistency of these as "rolls". They are definitely biscuits to me. But none the less, I'm addicted!!! Been making them like a crazy woman ;) thank you Miss Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made these as written and they are fantastic! If you are going to alter the recipe don't rate it down based on your changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Even for a biscuit recipe as opposed to a dinner roll, this was bland. I added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese to the top, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. It is so quick, easy to remember, and they come out perfectly moist and delicious. You can add seasoning as you wish and make them really tasty. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These tastes like biscuits to me but were still delicious. I'll make them again and again when I need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States