Miss Bettie's Zesty Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Perfect amount of spicy butter for 4 ears of corn. My kids really surprised me when they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Zesty grilled corn...very descriptive (and TASTY!)! This was good, good, good. Though with the amount of ingredients, I brushed it on double the recommended amount of ears before wrapping in foil and we thought the taste was just right. Subtle, juicy...zesty. :o) Why have plain corn? Maybe next time I'll try it with fewer ears to see if the flavor is stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We grilled this recipe almost a year ago, and my boyfriend and I still talk about it! Very good, I was very very skeptical of the horse radish, as I HATE anything that is too powerful and over the top, but it was delicious- it was the hit of the BBQ. I would double what the recipe makes for the amount of corn it suggests, because we almost wished for more flavor. Will do again for special BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Good, but not fantastic. The term prepared mustard leans toward yellow mustard. Dijon is much better. "Prepared" as an ingredient name is too generic. Needed fresh ground pepper, and a little fresh chopped parsley to improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Yum! I wasn't sure how this would go over with my family because they are sticklers for tradition. But I decided to broaden their horizons with this recipe, and much to my delight, they loved it! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I didn't do this on the grill and that was probably what was missing. My fault. Either way though, I will decrease mustard a little and add more horseradish because I like more bite than tang. I liked this recipe and I think it will be great if I DO IT RIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My husband and I love this! He's not a fan of corn, but always gets happy when this appears! Make sure that you make enough of the butter/mustard mixture. I'm not sure that the amounts stretch far enough for the ears of corn this recipe requires. I use the allotted amounts for 3-4 ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I changed this slightly by mashing the ingrediants into the butter then adding a few dollops of the butter mixture in each foil parcel. The flavours were only subtle but it's a great way of cooking corn on the BBQ. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Way too much mustard for us. We sprinkled with garlic salt and ate it anyway, but won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This was good but I guess I had higher expectations. I think the mustard overpowered the side dish...and I would have rather tasted the corn. Might try again to tinker with....but still good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States