Miss Beth's Yoghurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I really liked this--it had a good dense crumb, stayed moist, and one of those styles of cake that should have their own name--like kitchen cake or something. Not a birthday cake, just something tasty to have with your coffee (but, not a coffee cake). very good--thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
i like it. So easy to make but so yummy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I loved this recipe. Its very easy and the cake turns out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
It tasted OK. It did come out a little dense. I used the brown sugar/cinnamon variation. I think without it, the cake would have been too plain. I also used Vanilla flavored yogurt which did add some more flavor. Maybe I will give it another try with the other variations in one of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This cake is a great healthy alternative too any other cake!I added a packet of instant oats(maple and brown sugar flavour) and cinnamon to the recipe. It tasted very wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
My only complaint was that it was a little dense. It has a great flavor, though. I had it warmed up with berries and a scoop of yogurt on top for breakfast - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This recipe is perfect for someone on a diet. Just substitute the sugar for splenda, and you have a perfect low cal treat. I made these into mini-bundts so that I could eat mine plain, and those not on a diet can top however they want. Didn't quite get 5 stars because the texture is a touch dense. I will sub the yeast for baking soda as mentioned in step one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was a good recipe-very quick and easy to make. The only thing is that i found that they took a while to bake, and they were a bit plain. I used fruit yogurt and put them in muffin cups to quicken the cooking time. Will definitely use this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
The only changes I've made to this recipe is that I've used margarine instead of oil and added 1.5tsp of vanilla. This recipe isn't very specific about how much you should beat the ingredients, which is really important for the texture! Mine came out WAY too dense (didn't beat enough?)... I also used large eggs, and it was WAY too eggy. The sweetness was good just right, not too sweet, but I could still taste the baking powder (I used 1tsp). Overall, the amount of ingredients is right (for 3 small eggs), but this recipe should give more directions than just 'mix everything until combined'. Also, definitely do the variations because it's rather bland, even with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Moist and rich, kinda' like a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States