Miso and Soy Chilean Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I am not that big of a fish fan. However, the wife and kids are. I have made this several times and must say, I have become a HUGE fan. This is outstanding! The only thing I do differently, I substitute more Mirin in place of the Sake. (personal choice). The wife says its better than any restaurant sea bass she has ever had. Thanks so much for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We found this recipe easy to prepare and delicious! The sea bass melts in your mouth and this marinade gives it fabulous, but not overwhelming flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So good and easy! I used cod because it was fresh & cheap. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Just outstanding! Maybe a little on the sweet side, but we cleaned our plates anyway! Want to try again with cod, or similar fish as sea bass is way expensive, and being over-fished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Nah! This works better with salmon. Maybe the sea bass I bought was off, but the texture was rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe is hands down amazing! I tried it with both black cod and sea bass (steak and filet) and both taste great. One of the most memorable dishes of my trip to Honolulu last fall was "miso butterfish" at a Japanese restaurant, and this tastes JUST like it! No joke. I don't think I will ever order this dish at a restaurant again because I can make the exact same thing at home. Personally I like to top the fish with lots of green onion. The only downside is the marinating time so you have to plan ahead when you make it. This recipe is definitely a staple! One of these days I'll try it with salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Perfect ! I have made this where I bake it and pan sear it and they have both turned out perfect. I reduce the remaining marinade and drizzle it over the sea bass as well as brown rice. It pairs perfectly with the bok choy. One variation that I did was add about 1-2 tablespoon of fresh grated ginger to the marinade and it is my wife's favorite change. I think it is really good but I still prefer the original recipe. Why mess with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Perfect. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I served this recipe at a dinner party and I thought I was watching "When Harry met Sally" and my guests were moaning from pleasure while eating this wonderful fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States