Miso and Soy Chilean Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
YUM!! It was soo good! I used a black cod instead of the sea bass with this recipe and marinated it overnight. I baked it for 12 minutes at 400 degrees in the oven. It was awesome! I'm already craving for some more already! Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Absolutely Awesome - the sea bass melts in your mouth - baked at 400 for 15 minutes - turning once - came out perfect. Marinated for full 6 hours - so easy and delicious. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Words cannot describe how delicious this dish is. So simple to make and it taste like a dish from a 5 Star restaurant. If you want to impress your guest this is the dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow. Easy recipe with delicious results! I marinated for 6 hrs; broiled and watched the seabass until edges started to darken; then I flipped and did the same. Moist and flaky. Accompanied with brown rice and sauteed spinach [with a tsp of garlic, salt, hon-dashi]. I recommend removing the fish skin prior to broiling [some markets will do it for you], so all sides have color and no risk of breaking the fish after broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
3 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMaMa08
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
UPATE 2: I tried this recipe on wild cod filets and it is by far the BEST choice of fish. If you don't get to marinade it for 3 hrs, it's OK. Just save the marinade and cook it into a sauce aferwards. I now like to place it on the top rack of the oven and broil it for 10-12 minutes or until it's done. This method is better than baking which also takes a longer time. But you will need to make sure it doesn't burn. This recipe has become one of my favorite!!! UPDATE 1: I used this recipe again on halibut filet. It was just as tasty. I got to marinade the fish for 4 hours, but still kept the marinade and cooked it into a sauce. And the sauce made a difference. Cook time for the halibut was also around 20-25 minutes baked at 400 degree. ------- EXCELLENT marinate!!! I had a grilled fish dish at a Japanese restaurant last week and this marinade tastes just like it! My hubby who hates cooked fish enjoyed this too. We got frozen sea bass, so it might taste a bit fishy, this marinade really helps to reduce the fishy taste. The reason why I gave this a 4-stars is the sea bass isn't fully cooked at 400 degree for 7-9 minutes. It really took me 20 something minutes with baking instead of broiled and checked it by poking a fork through. I didn't have time to marinate it for 3-6 hrs, so I only marinaded it for an hour and cooked the marinaded for dipping. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Well done, I pan roasted the sea bass in a hot pan with canola oil on a grill. The recipe is easy, and if you get the fish to glaze properly, it is delicious. Bok choy and rice is a great accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I'm not a fish lover, but this was so un-fishy and delicious that I can't wait to have it again. We grilled it for about 9 minutes each side (it was a very thick piece) and enjoyed it for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by who_me
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious! We loved this method of cooking the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States