Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Awesome recipe. Tastes just like from a restaurant, and super easy to make. My husband asked for it for breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Easy, healthy, delicious and affordable. Even my 2 year old loves it. What more could I ask for? The store brand dashi granules I buy from the local Japanese market are premeasured in 2 tsp packets and the tofu brand I use, Mori-nu, doesn't need to be refrigerated before opening so I can buy and store it ahead of time- making it even more simple. The perfect soup for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Loved this soup. The only thing I did differant was that I made my own dashi base from scratch instead of using the granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivyBean Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The recipe is wrong - no way does it take 20 minutes. It was much faster. Tasted much better than restaurents - mine wasn't watered down. Great recipe and I can see added more things like shrimp, ginger etc. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
The only change I would make to this would be to make more broth (double to 8 cups) and reduce the tofu (we used 4 oz and it was still a lot for the 4 cups of broth). However, the taste was great & it was simple to make. We used a white miso paste for a mild taste. We also added carrot strips also when we added the green onion, and have had this with mushrooms in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great miso soup recipe. My wife loves miso soup and prefers this recipe to most we find at restaurants. I follow the recipe but I also add some wakame sea vegetable we bought from Amazon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good and authentic tasting! I used red miso paste for a strong, but salty flavor. I still prefer the restaurant soup, but maybe I prefer the white or yellow paste? Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Divine. Simple, tasty, so very easy. We found everything we needed at the local Japanese grocery store (but any ethic grocer would have it). As written, it's perfect, so try it first using this recipe to a T. Then, with that base, you can add seaweed, fresh minced ginger, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Perfect, simple, resteraunt quality, delicious. This miso is easy to make, tastes GREAT, and next time I will add a little seaweed to make it JUST the way I like. Smiles & 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and super-easy! I used firm tofu and added some seaweed like some of the other reviewers suggested but I'm sure it would be fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States