Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Awesome. Easy to make and taste as good as what you would get a your local Sushi joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Cuellar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Loved it use silken tofu, green onions, and squash. Would like to figure out tbe calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra A Calis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Its very good. I made one change & that was to stir in the miso last, then removed from heat. The Japanese do not boil or simmer the miso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I bought a small container of miso paste with dashi already in it. Very convenient and delicious. You can make it a meal by adding soba noodles and other veggies, like shiitake, Napa cabbage, carrot, nori, red bell pepper, and an egg. It's great to have around now to make when we order sushi. Takes only moments to make, easy and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was a good recipe but next time I will make my own dashi as opposed to using the granules which are loaded with MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by Vie Nystrom
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Followed recipe except Added a bit more Dashi and miso ( used red) and sliced shiitake mushrooms. Delicious! All the tips for firm tofu were good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vie Nystrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Perfect recipe. ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I just made this tonight and this is so delicious! It's exactly like what they serve in authentic Japanese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My boys are extremely picky eaters. They LOVED this! And it was so easy to make :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States