Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I really liked this, but I couldn't find the granules anywhere, so I had to do without. So, my soup was very basic and a bit blank (my fault). I will try this again, and see if I can find those granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
The soup turned out very tasty, much better than restaurant style. I went to Asian market and one of the employees helped me find all ingredients I needed. I did add little bit of spinach at the end. I will definetly make it again. I will try adding one egg next time for a variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanchik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I give it three because you really need to make your own dashi. The granules are loaded with MSG. As we all know fresh is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod Germain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Tasted just like at our favorite sushi restaurants! We made with sushi, and added some strips of nori to it. Will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Perfect combination of ingredients! This created the best miso soup we've ever had, anywhere! We used one sheet of sushi nori seaweed rather than the green onions, but look forward to trying the green onions next time. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blucanoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is the closest I have found to what I enjoy when we go out. Easy to throw together and take for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Thanks for the recipe!! My girlfriend and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good and so comforting in the winter! Next time I will use tofu that is a bit more firm..personal preference. I added straw mushrooms and roasted seaweed. Tastes just like in the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This tastes just like the miso soup you would get at your local sushi place. It's so easy yet so flavorful. By the way I think dashi is actually the brand name similar to HonDashi not the actual ingredient because I went to a chinese/Japanese supermarket and the worker did not know what I was talking about I told him it was a fish stock which can be a water base like or sold as dried granules and he really couldn't help, but after looking in the spice aisle I found HonDashi which is (dashi) according to the recipe and a package just like Hondashi but a different name brand also the same thing. I used the yellow miso paste and it came out just like I wanted, restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! Super easy to make. I used a mellow white miso, soft tofu instead of silken, and added shitake mushrooms. It doesn't look very exciting in print but has awesome flavor and is better than any miso soup I've had in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States