Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Nothing not to love about this recipe - the proportions are great and it's basic, so you can expand it in whatever way you wish. Add some protein in the form of chicken or shrimp, add more veggies, etc. Like more miso? Start with the prescribed amount here and go up if you like. A great starting point for anything miso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Well-worth the grocery store search for some of the ingredients. Loved it! Everyone found it to be very authentic and comforting on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
LOVE this! It tastes just like my fave Japanese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make. I took some tips from others and added shiitake mushrooms and spinach. Better than any I have had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We thought it was wonderful. My son said it is just like the restaurant, but you get more tofu. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great! I put my ham bone in with the potatoes, cooked a while, then took all the meat off the bone, chopped it and returned it to the pot. This is my new potato soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great basic recipe that can be easily changed up with additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This soup is available at a few different restaurants in our area but only one makes it really well and it is rather expensive. This recipe is amazing!!!! I now make it myself all the time. As with other comments below I also used FIRM tofu to avoid it feeling mushy. Thank you for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was great! We added 2 tsp. of dried wakame (because I like it in miso soup). I might halve the tofu next time, but it got really great compliments from our guests as it was, so maybe I'll leave it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Made it for my husband when he's sick due to food poisoning. I added Udon noodle into it to make it a meal instead of just a light soup. It's great & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States