Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was good. Next time I will used a little less dashi. I used a mild miso and firm tofu as others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
WOW!!! I followed other suggestions and added a bunch of kale and mushrooms by sauteeing with olive oil and garlic first then adding the water and the dashi granules. This was so filling and delicious. During my quest to get the ingredients I almost bailed and just got instant Miso while at the Asian Market. I'm sooo glad I went homemade. It's a huge difference between instant and homemade. Yum..Yum..Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Awesome basic recipe! My favourite thing to add to this is enoki mushrooms. Fresh are better, but harder to find so canned works as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved it, but my fiance said it had too much salt (miso paste). I usually have to eat more salt than most people because I have low blood pressure so I trust that it would have been too salty for most. Other than that it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this last night and it was great! Just like at the restaurants. I also added some kale to it and let it simmer a little bit longer to wilt the kale, and it turned out very well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was awesome. So easy and delicious. I made it exactly the way the recipe called for. I think it's a great midday snack when you are trying to eat healthy, but with the addition of tofu it is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We just got back form a vacation in Tokyo and have been craving real Miso Soup. This was the perfect recipe- eay and tasted just like what we got in Japan! I did use firm tofu and added a few strips of seaweed. The dashi is what makes this a traditional soup and can be found in any Japanese market in most big cities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made several times, and I think it is too salty but otherwise fantastic flavor. I reduced the dashi to 1 or 1.5 tspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great Miso Soup. Very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A great base recipe, the dashi really helps the flavor. They have vegetarian versions of dashi too! I loaded the soup with fresh mushrooms and a little broccoli too to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States