Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and super-easy! I used firm tofu and added some seaweed like some of the other reviewers suggested but I'm sure it would be fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I just made this and it is not only super easy to make but super yummy. The only thing was I couldn't find dashi but I did find bonita and I combined it with kombu and I thought it was just as good. I can't wait to make it again and add other vegetables to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent! I added some sliced mushrooms and it was even better. Great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I make this soup all the time. My only addition to it would be one sheet of nori (dried seaweed) cut into pieces gives it a great flavor. You also can add one beaten raw egg to make it an egg drop soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorkypah
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this with kelp, which when cooked a bit becomes soft, I also added a tbsp each of fresh ginger and garlic, which I minced. Altogether it makes a very nutritious (and hopefully cold fighting) soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfairman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Look no further! This is the delicious miso soup you get at Japanese restaurants :) If not better! Unfortunately for me I didn't have any green onions on hand (that weren't rotting anyway...) but it was still super delicious. It's all in the broth. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was so close to what I wanted it to be! I made a few small changes, and next time I will make a few more. The changes: rather than using granules, I made dashi from scratch using the Konbu Dashi recipe from this site. Next time, I will use firm tofu. That's what I usually buy and I find the silken to have an unpleasant texture. To sum up, use broth from scratch and firm tofu and you will be amazed at how easy and delicious this was. I used white miso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I would have given this more stars if it had seaweed in the recipe, and if it had more miso. We added the amount listed but it was bland. Next time we will put in more miso and it should be fine. We did add seaweed- just be sure you soak dried seaweed in water before you add it, or it will suck up all the water from your soup. Thank you for the recipe though, we will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
AWESOME!! I put a few more scallions, but it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States