Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great basic recipe that can be easily changed up with additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This soup is available at a few different restaurants in our area but only one makes it really well and it is rather expensive. This recipe is amazing!!!! I now make it myself all the time. As with other comments below I also used FIRM tofu to avoid it feeling mushy. Thank you for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was great! We added 2 tsp. of dried wakame (because I like it in miso soup). I might halve the tofu next time, but it got really great compliments from our guests as it was, so maybe I'll leave it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Made it for my husband when he's sick due to food poisoning. I added Udon noodle into it to make it a meal instead of just a light soup. It's great & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
pretty good. however if you think its not salty enough, just leave it be. if you add more miso paste it tastes very bad. the boys in the house called it miso poop! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Tastes better than all of the local Asian restaurants, in my opinion. I doubled the recipe and added extra firm Tofu, sliced Portabella Mushrooms, Roasted Seaweed, and Green Onions (added in that exact order with aprox 5 minutes between each addition)... I also added a little extra miso paste (white) for extra flavor. I was very pleased, as was my significant other... Very delicious, I highly recommend you give this a shot if you like Miso Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I loved this soup! For all those that are worried about salt and msg in your hondashi and miso paste - there are low sodium miso paste available through Amazon. I use a brand called Honzukuri that is pretty good. As for the Hondashi, I go to a sight called Redi-base and order a jar of their seafood stock. It still has a salt but no MSG and is a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It was exactly how I expected after adding mushrooms and seaweed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Authentic, good. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Super easy and quick! I added some chopped Kombu seaweed also. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States