Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I used 14 oz. pack of tofu instead of 8 oz. I love to have lots of tofu in my Miso soup. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I live in an area with lots of Japanese food restaurants and this matches the soup they serve perfectly. Defintely required some hunting around the grocery store, but well worth the time. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. My mother's miso soup is not this good (don't tell her I said that!) and she has a complicated recipe using bonito to make dashi broth, etc. This was so easy, and tastes like miso soup from a Japanese restaurant. The fish stock granules can be found in most Asian markets, sometimes it is referred to as 'Hon Dashi'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymeow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This tasted very authentic, just like the soup our Japanese exchange prepared for us once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
very good recipe! and miso soup has that added benefit of being low in calories if that's important to you. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
It was hard to find Dashi, but worth it. I doubled the amount of Miso and reduced the tofu to 6 oz. We just like it stronger. Next time, I'll try adding seaweed also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe! I couldn't find dashi at any store, but made some at home by soaking a bunch of dried kombu. DELICIOUS - thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My young daughter LOVES miso soup, but it looked mysterious and hard to make. I am so happy I found this recipe - it was easy to make and just as delicious as at the restaurant. We both give it a big THUMBS UP for a warm winter meal. Bonus that its super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great recipe for a 1st timer. I found it easier to place the miso paste into a separate cup and place a half a cup of the hot dashi broth into the cup, mush and disolve the paste in the cup, and then pour that into the soup. Less paste chunks to find that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Eve Hudkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Simple and tastes exactly like the restaurant Miso Soup. I will experiment by adding mushrooms and other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States