Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was so great and easy to make. It took me a second though to find some of the items but got home and bam done! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I have a Japanese neighbor and she stated that you cannot just wisk in the miso, you need to put the miso in a very fine strainer, put the strainer half way in the water and press miso thru with a spoon. Miso has some left over bits and pieces that for some reason does not ever melt. This is supposed to be disposed of. The second time I did as my neighbor stated and it turned out better. She also gave me some bamboo roots to put in it. I also added tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
easy and delicious. my husband LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Perfect!! It tastes just like it does in the restaurant. I used silken tofu as recommended by another user. I also added sea weed since it is always in the restaurant versions here in the NYC area. I also added shrimp to up the protein and poured it over pho noodles to make it more filling and served it as a main dish. My miso loving kids ate it all up and asked me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
so easy and so yummy that even my 4 year old son requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My family loves miso soup. We're lucky enough to have a great Asian grocery very nearby, so I buy red miso paste - dashi type, to combine the dashi stock and miso in one step. Also, for us, miso soup isn't complete with seaweed. Look for dried wakame and add only a pinch or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect! It's even better than what I get at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious! I couldn't find dashi granules but the miso paste I bought (right next to the tofu) had dashi stock in it. So I just boiled the water, added the 3T of miso paste and went from there. It's simple but fabulous! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It tastes like the real thing. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because dashi granules, while convenient, are laden with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love miso soup but always wished that they gave larger size tofu pieces in the miso soups I've purchased in restaurants/stores. Now I can control the size of tofu I like in my miso soup, yay! Btw, I used firm tofu. I added spinach to my soup and it was yummy. Tasted just like the miso soup you get at restaurants. This really is a versatile recipe and I plan on trying different ingredients next time. My 3 yr old gobbled this up and left me with just a small bowl to bring to work the next day for lunch, lol! I will be doubling this recipe in the future! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States