Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious. I used white miso paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I have to say 1st hand---I had never eated tofu before this recipe. I was soo worried about eating it, I cubed it into totally small dime size pieces. And it really wasn't bad at all. I also never used dashi granules or miso paste either. This was relatively easy and simple. The flavor was mild and nothing I've ever eaten before. I was very nervous about the miso paste as well because there was a couple of different types with HEAT. So I got the mildest I think the store sold. I'm totally impressed with this and I will make enough for my kids to try as well.I did put some dried kelp in this but it sank to the bottom of the dish and I couldn't get a clear photo of it. I loved kelp and I only put in a few pieces. I think it added to the flavor a little bit. But I'm so going to make this again and try tofu in other ways. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was so great and easy to make. It took me a second though to find some of the items but got home and bam done! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I have a Japanese neighbor and she stated that you cannot just wisk in the miso, you need to put the miso in a very fine strainer, put the strainer half way in the water and press miso thru with a spoon. Miso has some left over bits and pieces that for some reason does not ever melt. This is supposed to be disposed of. The second time I did as my neighbor stated and it turned out better. She also gave me some bamboo roots to put in it. I also added tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
easy and delicious. my husband LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Perfect!! It tastes just like it does in the restaurant. I used silken tofu as recommended by another user. I also added sea weed since it is always in the restaurant versions here in the NYC area. I also added shrimp to up the protein and poured it over pho noodles to make it more filling and served it as a main dish. My miso loving kids ate it all up and asked me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
so easy and so yummy that even my 4 year old son requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My family loves miso soup. We're lucky enough to have a great Asian grocery very nearby, so I buy red miso paste - dashi type, to combine the dashi stock and miso in one step. Also, for us, miso soup isn't complete with seaweed. Look for dried wakame and add only a pinch or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect! It's even better than what I get at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States