Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good and authentic tasting! I used red miso paste for a strong, but salty flavor. I still prefer the restaurant soup, but maybe I prefer the white or yellow paste? Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Divine. Simple, tasty, so very easy. We found everything we needed at the local Japanese grocery store (but any ethic grocer would have it). As written, it's perfect, so try it first using this recipe to a T. Then, with that base, you can add seaweed, fresh minced ginger, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Perfect, simple, resteraunt quality, delicious. This miso is easy to make, tastes GREAT, and next time I will add a little seaweed to make it JUST the way I like. Smiles & 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and super-easy! I used firm tofu and added some seaweed like some of the other reviewers suggested but I'm sure it would be fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I just made this and it is not only super easy to make but super yummy. The only thing was I couldn't find dashi but I did find bonita and I combined it with kombu and I thought it was just as good. I can't wait to make it again and add other vegetables to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent! I added some sliced mushrooms and it was even better. Great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I make this soup all the time. My only addition to it would be one sheet of nori (dried seaweed) cut into pieces gives it a great flavor. You also can add one beaten raw egg to make it an egg drop soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorkypah
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this with kelp, which when cooked a bit becomes soft, I also added a tbsp each of fresh ginger and garlic, which I minced. Altogether it makes a very nutritious (and hopefully cold fighting) soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfairman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Look no further! This is the delicious miso soup you get at Japanese restaurants :) If not better! Unfortunately for me I didn't have any green onions on hand (that weren't rotting anyway...) but it was still super delicious. It's all in the broth. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States