Miso Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
It's helpful to whisk the miso paste and rice wine vinegar together to a smooth consistency before adding the remaining ingredients ... And I recommend adding the sesame seeds to the salad, not to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
KEEPER! My hubby loved this! I did not change a thing and it is spot on - delicious. Miso paste can be found in the refrigerated section of any Asian Market. I served this with Miso Glazed Skirt Steak - this site and grilled pineapple spears and steamed sugar snap peas. Perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
decrease the 1 1/2 tablespoons of Miso Paste to a more manageable taste and this can be a very nice dressing....personally I think it should be 2 tsp....:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I just love it. I triple it so that it blends better in my Vitamix. I dont care for the ginger minced, prefer it much finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I make this often. I like to add juice from a a nice wedge of fresh lemon. It really makes the difference and tastes sweet and lighter. I didn't have any lime juice but will try that later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious. I am trying to replicate a dressing that I had at a restaurant, and this is not quite it, but it is still good, and I would make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This dressing taste better on the second day and beyond. Next time I will decrease the amount of miso by 1/2 tsp. I added a 1/2 tsp of peanut butter because I wanted that peanut taste. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States