Miso Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love the sweet and tangy flavor. Served over a dinner salad with chicken, mango, red pepper, and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This dressing taste better on the second day and beyond. Next time I will decrease the amount of miso by 1/2 tsp. I added a 1/2 tsp of peanut butter because I wanted that peanut taste. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious. I am trying to replicate a dressing that I had at a restaurant, and this is not quite it, but it is still good, and I would make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I make this often. I like to add juice from a a nice wedge of fresh lemon. It really makes the difference and tastes sweet and lighter. I didn't have any lime juice but will try that later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I just love it. I triple it so that it blends better in my Vitamix. I dont care for the ginger minced, prefer it much finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
decrease the 1 1/2 tablespoons of Miso Paste to a more manageable taste and this can be a very nice dressing....personally I think it should be 2 tsp....:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
KEEPER! My hubby loved this! I did not change a thing and it is spot on - delicious. Miso paste can be found in the refrigerated section of any Asian Market. I served this with Miso Glazed Skirt Steak - this site and grilled pineapple spears and steamed sugar snap peas. Perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
It's helpful to whisk the miso paste and rice wine vinegar together to a smooth consistency before adding the remaining ingredients ... And I recommend adding the sesame seeds to the salad, not to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States