Miso Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is soooo good! I didn't have white miso so I used red miso and it still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandichapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I love this! I did add a little extra honey and I used garlic too. It was fantastic! We are happy to have a quart of it! It made a ton. yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great & delicious miso salad dressing. I, too, substituted rice wine vinegar for the distilled white vinegar. I also doubled the honey. I added grated ginger. It's the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yum! I made a much smaller portion of this, and used a little more vinegar than the scale down would have called for. I didnt have honey and left it out, and it was still awesome. And I used olive oil cause i have a lot in the house. This is restaurant delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I didn't have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar and it worked fine. I made about 1/4 the recipe, and added a bit more honey and some more water to make it not so thick. Delicious, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great dressing! I added about a tablespoon of ginger and it really gave it some kick, also I used half cup canola oil and half a cup great olive oil and doubled the honey. It tastes great without the ginger, but I am a huge ginger fan. For those that want a bit of a peanuty taste, you can use 1/3 cup peanut oil, 1/3 vegetable and 1/3 olive. I just added some chopped pistachios on top of my salad and I got a great crunch and taste from the nuts! Overall, great simple tasty salad dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent and low-cal alternative to the bottle stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This dressing is delicious and so versatile. I made it gluten free and put it over pan seared scallops,so tasty! Great on spinach and chicken as well.Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this almost as directed. Like a few others I added a clove of garlic and fresh ginger (a nub about the size of a garlic clove). Used Rice Wine Vinegar instead of white. It tastes exactly like what I get on a side salad at a Japanese restaurant. Quite tasty. A little packs a big punch. I'll be making this again too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is so yummy! To make it taste more like my fave sushi bar salad dressing, I finely chopped the onion in my food processor and added a squeeze of fresh orange juice and about 1/2 tsp grated ginger. To thicken it up for veggie dip, I blended tofu into it and added a bit more of the lemon and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States