Miso Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great dressing! I added about a tablespoon of ginger and it really gave it some kick, also I used half cup canola oil and half a cup great olive oil and doubled the honey. It tastes great without the ginger, but I am a huge ginger fan. For those that want a bit of a peanuty taste, you can use 1/3 cup peanut oil, 1/3 vegetable and 1/3 olive. I just added some chopped pistachios on top of my salad and I got a great crunch and taste from the nuts! Overall, great simple tasty salad dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I didn't have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar and it worked fine. I made about 1/4 the recipe, and added a bit more honey and some more water to make it not so thick. Delicious, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yum! I made a much smaller portion of this, and used a little more vinegar than the scale down would have called for. I didnt have honey and left it out, and it was still awesome. And I used olive oil cause i have a lot in the house. This is restaurant delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great & delicious miso salad dressing. I, too, substituted rice wine vinegar for the distilled white vinegar. I also doubled the honey. I added grated ginger. It's the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good!!! I halved the recipe and added extra honey, used rice vinegar instead of white. I used a variety of salad greens and poured the dressing on, then sprinkled sesame seeds and mandarin oranges over the top. We'll be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was a good recipe. It was very close to the sushi restaurant down the street. I realized this was missing the peanut taste to my favorite dressing, so I added a 1T of peanut butter and it seemed to do the trick. I think it would have been better if it called for peanut oil instead of veggie oil and since I had already made it, the peanut butter was a quick fix. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I love this! I did add a little extra honey and I used garlic too. It was fantastic! We are happy to have a quart of it! It made a ton. yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was a nice recipe, similar to those in restaurants. For my personal tastes, I added a couple garlic cloves, some fresh ginger, sesame oil, more honey, and used rice vinager in place of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States