Miso Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Thank you, simple and perfect, and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummy! I made it with 1/3 c sesame oil and 2/3 c vegetable oil, which gave it a bit of a nutty flavor but didn't overpower the miso. I also grated some fresh ginger into it, and have been enjoying it ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Too watery. Other than that nice flavor but I did add a little toasted sesame oil. I'll try again without the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Instead of vegetable oil, I used 1/2 c of sesame oil and 1/2 c of peanut oil. I also added a few drops of toasted sesame oil, which can be quite strong so I was careful with the amount. I grated some ginger into the dressing, too. Those were the only modifications I made. Great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSPILKS
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is so yummy! To make it taste more like my fave sushi bar salad dressing, I finely chopped the onion in my food processor and added a squeeze of fresh orange juice and about 1/2 tsp grated ginger. To thicken it up for veggie dip, I blended tofu into it and added a bit more of the lemon and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this almost as directed. Like a few others I added a clove of garlic and fresh ginger (a nub about the size of a garlic clove). Used Rice Wine Vinegar instead of white. It tastes exactly like what I get on a side salad at a Japanese restaurant. Quite tasty. A little packs a big punch. I'll be making this again too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This dressing is delicious and so versatile. I made it gluten free and put it over pan seared scallops,so tasty! Great on spinach and chicken as well.Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is soooo good! I didn't have white miso so I used red miso and it still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandichapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent and low-cal alternative to the bottle stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States