Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Nice flavor. I used apple cider vinegar, since I didn't have rice vinegar on hand. Sprinkled sesame seeds on top. Cooked in foil over a fire. The quality of salmon was not tops, which may be influencing my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
The best Salmon recipe! This is so easy, you cannot go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very easy and delicious. One son has bean allergy so made half without Miso (added some brown sugar to non-Miso half)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious! The caramelization from baking is wonderful. I didn't have salmon with skin on it, so the only difference in the directions is I added olive oil to the pan for the initial step so the fish wouldn't stick. Don't eliminate the hot sauce. Adds wonderful flavor, but not enough to be hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was very delicious. I will make it again. I used king salmon, and will try it with sockeye next. I did use a cast iron pan and had it heated with the oil (instead of a cold pan) because we eat a lot of salmon, and I know how fun it is to clean the skin off the pan. It worked great and the skin came off both the pan and the salmon, but wasn't overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Tried this thinking it sounded too good to be true with so few ingredients and it is So simple, so delicious, it's a keeper!!! My husband loved it too - we will definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious. Had a salmon fillet without skin and baked in 400F oven for 15 minutes (1inch thickness) and broiled for 2-3minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made it as is, except did it on the BBQ grill. Cooked one side then turned and basted done side. Turned and basted other side when almost cooked, a few minutes on each side to grill the sauce and it's done. Served with Authentic German Potato Salad (on AllRecipes) over crisp salad greens dressed with olive oil and Parmesan. Excellent combo. Paired with a crisp Viognier for a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved this! I used a Korean seasoned miso because that's what I had and cooked the fish under the broiler for about 5 mins, then brushed with glaze and cooked 2 more mins, brushed with the last of the glaze and broiled 1 min longer. Sweet and spicy just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used pure maple syrup but the miso overpowered my fish. I did not use the chili sauce because the kids don't like spice but maybe I'll try it with the Sriracha next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States