Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I didn't pan fry the salmon as I like to eat the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. The second time I made it I added 2 teaspoons wasabi powder to the sauce and followed the rest of the recipe as is. SO good. The wasabi cut down a bit of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
love it, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fantastic! We added equal parts of Sake as well. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McArthur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I only wish I bought more fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So fast, easy and most of all, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I omitted the chili sauce for the sake of the kids, and they loved it. I cooked in on the grill on tinfoil and it came out fine. Miso is an underrated seasoning. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was great! Though, we Cedar plank grilled it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This sauce was actually pretty good, but too sweet for my taste, so I removed a star. Next time I will reduce the maple syrup to a teaspoon or so. Remember that the seasoned rice vinegar is also sweet. Instead of following these complicated instructions, I just poured the sauce over the fish, no marinating, & baked it in the toaste oven for 14 min or so. Maybe it didn't have the glazed effect but it didn't mess up my kitchen and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Would not make this again. There was not enough flavour for the time and mess. The pan was very difficult to clean and the oven now needs cleaning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States