Miso-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Have made this twice and wonderful, both times... omitted the basil and grilled rather than pan fried... but the marinade is wonderful... gave it 5 stars for flavor ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband and daughter both really liked this salmon. They said the flavour of the marinade was excellent. We grilled this instead of sauteeing it and it worked well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing. I omitted the fresh basil (didn't have any at the time). I cooked the salmon fillets in aluminum foil packets at 425 degrees for 12 minutes (my husband doesn't like the smell of fish cooking). The salmon was tender and flavorful. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I did this on the grill outside. Very tasty though I didn't remember the basil......I have a pot of basil thriving on my patio. Go figure LOL Anyway, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delish!! Didn't have sake, so used dry white wine and added some minced fresh ginger. Family including kids loved it, will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
awesome and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Easy as pie, and twice as delicious! I did it sans sake since I didn't have any on hand, or basil for that matter and I baked it instead. It's a no-fuss feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I am so glad that I found this recipe! It tasted great! I didn’t make any changes to the main ingredients, but had to leave out the basil garnish since I didn’t have it on hand. I was only able to marinate the salmon in the fridge for an hour instead of 2 so I can only imagine how much tastier it would be! Also, I ended up cooking it in parchment as that’s how I like to cook my fish. This recipe is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The marinade was amazing! I was worried it would be too strong when I tasted some of it directly, but the end result was a subtle, creamy, savory taste that blended perfectly with the fish, with just a hint of sweetness. My kids loved it! Served really well with some steamed kale and rice on the side. The problem I can think of is that some of the ingredients are a little pricey to buy just for making this dish once (sake, miso, mirin, etc.). But I generally have those around, so it wasn't a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Miso-Glazed Barramundi

A light, flavorful Asian-inspired glaze for a mild, flakey white fish.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States