Miraculous Canadian Sugar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very nice! Made this several times, following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My pantry was getting pretty bare and I was having a major sweet craving. Found this recipe through an ingredient search. Very addicting. Between three of us two pies were gone in a day. I will be making this for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeKayOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was bored and my sweet tooth got the best of me, so I went searching for a desert that was easy and cheap to make. I tried this pie and WOW. It was very easy to make and minimal clean up afterwards. Two thumbs up for the taste, texture and the miraculous crust. I was really happy with the finished pie. This will never replace all the traditional pies, but it is unique, fun to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
a fun easy pie to make, I liked it, but my husband did not, said "it was too sweet" He loves his desserts,but he likes fruit pies, not cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was SO good. I've made it many times now and my only complaint is that it falls in the middle. Any ideas why??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is an awesome EASY recipe....the only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it doesn't really have a 'crust' like a pie it's almost more like a flan. I would call it a crustless sugar pie, but it's still delishious! I saw a review that asked how to avoid it falling in the middle....if it isn't completely cooled to room temp before it goes in the fridge it will sink in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This pie was very good and very sweet!! I made it one weekend and it was gone quickly. It did take longer for it to bake than the recipe said but it was worth the wait. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I waS in the mood for an easy pie and this was it. I also wanted a walnut pie but didnt like anything i seen so alll i did was reduce the ingredients for 1 pie and lined the uncooked pie shell with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norkelan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matheson, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ramore, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made a surprisingly yummy pie! Super easy and I like that it makes its own crust on the bottom. I will make this again and don't think I'd ever change it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drakyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
DeLiCiOuS sugar cream pie! I like pie, but I don’t care for crust. This was the perfect pie for me. There is no crust, well sort of; the ingredients form a crust like bottom, without it being a crust. The filling is so light and creamy and bakes up beautifully. I baked as instructed, but it took longer than the 50 minutes stated. I did cover with foil after 35 minutes, but mine took 25 more minutes for the center to set. I completely cooled the pie and refrigerated for about 3 hours before serving. Thanks CTREYNARD for sharing your recipe. I look forward to trying your two other published pie recipes. This one is sure a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States