Miraculous Canadian Sugar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Sticky and incredibly rich, this is an excellent "pie." I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
great start to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Leblanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I'm only giving this pie two stars because even though I liked it my three teenagers didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Omg this is so delicious!! I realized last minute I didn't have enough brown sugar, so I ended up using 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup granulated sugar. I thought it worked out just fine!! This was a little bit hard to get out of the pan, very sticky, but I got it to work. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
just like I remember
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Debz
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was my first time making Sugar Pie and everyone loved how it turned out. But, I think that I messed something up when I was making it. The battered seemed runny so I added a little more flour and it took longer to bake. I love that fact that it had its own crust and I do plan to make this again again. Next time I will pay more attention ;-) My 9 year old said that only mistake that I made was only making one pie lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Debz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Simple amazing pie so easy ! Followed the instructions exactly as stated, turned out perfect! It formed almost a floppy soft gram type crust. The edges where just a little burned and tasted like a campfire marshmallow. I definitely will be baking this one again! A+++ delish ! Awsome recipe ! Big thank you CTREYNARD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fabulous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sinfully good......Keeps well in the fridge and served cold like a custard pie. Love the brown sugar taste. Excellent pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
very good pie ,very French canadian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States