Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Loved this! SO much better than the hot and sour soups they have at restaurants. I used a delux and an asparagus stir fry mix. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
FLAVOR!! This tastes like hot and sour soup but with lots of veggies. So many different flavors with the ginger and vinegar, soy sauce. YUM!! Using the fresh ginger really makes a difference. Try straw mushrooms in a can for a more chinese flair. This is an excellent recipe for dieters and anyone else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I make this in the croc pot and it is a hit...shrimp is a sometimes at out house. Collard greens work well with this..I use canned collards,drain and press between paper towels.spinach works well when pressed between paper towels to. Have been making this for a long time in the croc pot.Low for about 3-4 hrs.then add collards/spinach for 1hr. longer. I am a believer in the croc pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I followed this recipe to the T and absolutely loved it! Easy to make and very filling. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This soup was way YUM - I will reduce or leave out the red pepper next time. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was pretty good. I did not add fructose because jelly soup just didn't sound appetizing. My son did not like the spinach in it. A little too much red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Very nice flavor to the broth. Kind of like hot and sour soup. However, the spinach gets slimy and if you overcook it a bit (like I did) the shrimp gets chewy. I am thinking this soup would be great with chicken or tofu and nix the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was ok. I'm always looking for low-point soups because I love soup and it's a great snack. I almost followed the recipe exactly except used sugar instead of the fructose because I couldn't find it at the store, used fresh stir-fry vegetables instead of frozen, skipped the frozen spinach (because I know how mushy spinach can be in soup and I think it's gross), skipped the shrimp for points. It was one of those soups where the first half a bowl is awesome and the second half is too overwhelming. It was a bit too much on the sour side unless you were eating small portions. And this makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is excellent, my wife likes sweet & sour soup when we go out for asian food and this tastes just like sweet & sour except for all the additional vegetables, I made it twice in one week. Will definitely make it over and over again. I haven't noticed any weight loss yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
A very good, surprisingly flavorful soup. I left out the shrimp (can't eat shellfish). It was fine without it, but I would reduce the cornstarch in it - too gelatinous. I used fresh veggies and I think it would not taste as good if I'd made it with frozen veggies. Overall, a very good recipe and I'm picky about my soups! I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States