Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mrae11
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
the soup was delicious. I loved it, my husband loved it and my 2 year old and 4 year old loved it (and that doesn't happen very often!!). the only thing I did different was that I used 1 less package of frozen stir fry veggies. will definitely make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Holy cow - I LOVE this soup!! I omitted cornstarch, fructose, and bamboo shoots (couldn't find) - used only about 8 dashes of soy sauce, almost an entire bulb (?) of freshly chopped ginger, straw mushrooms (more protein)1 bag stir-fry veg's plus some broccoli florets and fresh spinach (hoping I don't regret the spinach tomorrow after it's sat in the soup - it does say "serve immediately") - used 2 (4oz) pkgs frozen salad shrimp - invited a friend over to try it, I was so impressed, and staked my claim as "soup maker" for our upcoming Asian themed supper club, it's that quick and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was good, but not great. If I make it again, I will cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I'm trying to lose weight for spring break and this has definitely helped. I cut down on the ginger the second time I made it, but I will definitely use the full 1/4 cup the next time I make it. I added water chestnuts for extra crunch and subbed in sliced baby corn and broccoli for the mixed vegetables. Even my roommates liked this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I'm in love!! Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
this was fantastic and it was really easy to make! It was very filling and fresh tasting. I used fresh stir fry veggies (baby corn, snow peas) and they turned out perfect. This is a very forgiving recipe, as I didn't measure anything, and just eye-balled the measurements. Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe very closely except for a few minor things. Sliced up baby portobello mushrooms because it's what I had, cut the cornstarch wayyy back only used about 1 tblspn, used a small packet of splenda instead of fructose, and added fresh bok choy and spinach chopped. I loved this. Definitely worth using fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good. I made several changes to it though. Left out the shrimp, cilantro, and fructose (just used sugar instead). I added chopped bok choy and instead of using frozen veggies and canned mushrooms, I used fresh stir fry veggies and fresh mushrooms. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
So good I was eating it out of the pot before it was even done! I made a few changes because of personal taste (extra spicy) and because I didn't have certain ingredients (no bamboo, used sugar instead of fructose) and I used light soy sauce but it was just amazing. I have frozen the leftovers and it's just as amazing reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dramaqueenjs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was okay. A little bit too much cilantro for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States