Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum. I changed up the ingredients and made the soup more Asian. Baby bok choy instead of veggies, mushrooms, water chestnuts. Left out the ginger and cilantro (not fond of either), reduced the rice wine vinegar and added a splash of sesame oil at the end as recommended by another reviewer. This has become a weekly soup for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Initially good, but the flavors don't hold up after the first two spoonfuls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is really good soup, a little spicy for my tastes but will make again without so much ginger and a little less peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great tasting soup! Just the right amount of spice! I used chicken instead of Shrimp and it was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This soup came out wonderful. I used 2 different stir-fry veggies for variety and cut garlic and ginger in half as others suggested. It is spicy with the crushed red pepper but not to spicy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Made this today- the ginger and garlic are amazing! I used fresh mushrooms, green onions, canned bamboo shoots, canned bean sprouts, a sliced onion, fresh spinach, cilantro and salad shrimp. Left out the fructose. It tastes so amazing. Thanks for a fabulous base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by mrae11
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
the soup was delicious. I loved it, my husband loved it and my 2 year old and 4 year old loved it (and that doesn't happen very often!!). the only thing I did different was that I used 1 less package of frozen stir fry veggies. will definitely make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Holy cow - I LOVE this soup!! I omitted cornstarch, fructose, and bamboo shoots (couldn't find) - used only about 8 dashes of soy sauce, almost an entire bulb (?) of freshly chopped ginger, straw mushrooms (more protein)1 bag stir-fry veg's plus some broccoli florets and fresh spinach (hoping I don't regret the spinach tomorrow after it's sat in the soup - it does say "serve immediately") - used 2 (4oz) pkgs frozen salad shrimp - invited a friend over to try it, I was so impressed, and staked my claim as "soup maker" for our upcoming Asian themed supper club, it's that quick and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was good, but not great. If I make it again, I will cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I'm trying to lose weight for spring break and this has definitely helped. I cut down on the ginger the second time I made it, but I will definitely use the full 1/4 cup the next time I make it. I added water chestnuts for extra crunch and subbed in sliced baby corn and broccoli for the mixed vegetables. Even my roommates liked this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States