Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was reluctant to make this soup but was looking for a new, low-cal recipe. It's really very good! I may try it with chicken next time, or a combination of shrimp and chicken. Now let's hope for a miracle weight loss! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethafs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I loved this soup. It gave me sooooo much energy. I used veggie broth instead and did not used shrimp. I'm about to try it without the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is so good! I halved the recipe because it serves 20...we're only 2. I regretted it. It was almost gone (some for lunch)! I will make full recipe next time. I made it with cut up chicken but will make with shrimp. Husband raved...and he's not a soup fan. I added 2 TBS sesame oil to olive oil when I fried the ginger and garlic. Highly Recomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Nice recipe! It really does taste just like a hot and sour soup. I went a little lighter on the ginger and added a teaspoon of sesame oil, like the other reviewers suggested, and used all fresh vegetables and spinach, as opposed to frozen. I also served it over flat rice noodles to make it a bit more filling. If you are a cilantro fan (as I am) don't skip it, it really adds a bright and fresh flavor. We really enjoyed this and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I didn't eat this myself (not a fan of seafood) but I sent the recipe to my husband for a night I was working late. He followed the recipe exactly and LOVED this soup. He'll definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious. I adjusted the recipe a bit according to my tastes. I'm not a big fan of ginger root, so I omitted that ingredient. I used fresh bok choy instead of spinach, added in extra water chestnuts, extra baby corn, extra mushrooms, extra bamboo shoots, and an extra 32 oz package of chicken broth. I also added in a half package of dry lentils which I pre-cooked before putting them in the soup. The lentils gave it an extra boost of iron and made the soup more filling. Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe except added some more chili as I like it spicy. Well, I can't get enough! On bowl number two now. J'adore. Miam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I actually want to rate it 3 1/2 stars ... it was good but I found the it a bit "too sour" for my tastes. I'm wondering if I might have added too much vinegar by mistake because "too sour" is not in other reviews. I will probably try it again for this reason because I loved the fresh ginger & garlic. Also surprisingly very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janaflower
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Yum! I really enjoyed this soup. I couldn't find bamboo shoots, so I didn't add those, and I added a little sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States