Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fantastic base. I hate when some say it is perfect then go on to say the changes they made. I am noting my changes but only to note the base is perfect as is. I loved that you can either minimize the red pepper if you don't like it to spicy. My changes were more because of using fresh veggies instead of frozen because it is what i had. My modifications: I doubled because I all ready prepped double amount of ginger. With the base you can customize the add ins. I did not use the sugar or starch to make it healthier and did not miss it. I only used 1/2 the amt of red pepper and it was the perfect kick. You can always add more later to taste. I sliced celery and julliane carrots and cabbage for the veggies because I had them to use up and did not find a good selection of frozen stir fry veggies around. I cut up fresh kale and spinach mix instead of frozen and doubled the amt needed, it is healthier and you don't notice it at all. Also used fresh mushrooms and doubled it because I had to use up what I had and I love mushrooms. I had so much I thought I might need to give it away but my husband loves it and does not want to give it up. Also the hot and sour soup is my husbands cure all for a head cold from the restaurant, now this will take its place. It has the same taste, with added veggies and much healthier. With out the thickening it is more of a broth, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Awesome base! I changed a few things just because of what I had in the pantry. It was awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This soup is delicious. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen/canned and used kale instead of spinach and added sesame oil (1tbsp). So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is a wonderful food and for weight watchers 1 cup is only 2 points. I will use this recipe forever...I did use fresh spinach as I had it on hand and put it in with the first broth so it would have plenty of liquid. GREAT SOUP. 2 POINTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just made this soup and even though I'm kinda picky, I agree that it is good! I will make it next time with fresh veggies just because I prefer them to frozen, but I am positive that when I do I would rate this 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I have made this soup a bunch of times. So easy, so delicious and so healthy! I cook the broth and add mushrooms and carrot slaw. It makes a big batch so I just take out two servings and add shrimp, spinach and rice noodles (if I'm in the mood). Cook for 5 minutes and you have supper, with no slimy spinach or over cooked shrimp! An excellent and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Hoorayyyy, this soup is a one two punch of flavors. Some liked it, some loved it and some thought it was to powerful. At any rate, a good combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
If you do not like the consistency of hot and sour soup you will not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States