Miracle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I only had a 13 by 9 in pan, so of course I needed a lot more sauce and noodles. Other than that I discovered that tomato paste can be used if you run out of prego and a little fresh parmesan goes great with the mozzarella on top. Prehaps add a little basil to the ricotta cheese, it was a little bland. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Great & simple recipe. I also put in some cooked chicken. I also added a little more sauce, because it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
very good!! i made this for me and my boyfriend and we almost ate the whole thing! i used the suce that had everything in it, like mushrooms and all. and added some onion to the meat. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
the best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
wow this recipe is yumilishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is excellent! I used 2 whole jars of sauce, but other than that I didn't change a thing- my family devoured it with some garlic bread! This was only my second lasagna- the first time I made lasagna it came out crunchy, this one though- PERFECT! I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I will give this a five, though the flavor isn't outstanding - its good, but not great. What it earned a five for was ease! I will never again say that lasagna is too hard to make. This was really easy - thank you from a busy mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very Good! Easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yearwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a good recipe with fast preparation time. I had a lot of fresh tomatoes on hand so I spent the 10 minutes needed to make fresh tomato sauce. I also used 9 lasagna noodles and doubled the other ingredients. My version of this recipe had 3 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
BEST EVER--However, I added mild italian turkey sausage (3 links) to the lasagna, frying it up first in olive oil until just about cooked. Also, soaked the lasagna noodles about 10 minutes in hot water before using. Sprinkled just a touch of italian seasoning to the top, although I don't think it needed it or made a difference. I cooked this in a 5th wheel oven, so not sure if that makes a difference (it's small!) and cooked at 350 for about half an hour. Ate some after about 10 minutes of cooling in oven and was PERFECT!!! I put it back in on 350 to keep it warm and it burned the top and now it's not perfect. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wavedoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States