Miracle Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I do not like canned grean beans and I really do not like canned soup-except for canned broccoli soup. It goes without saying, I do not like this kind of green bean casserole normally. I did like this. The cream of broccoli made a huge difference. I didn't see a huge difference in the use of cheddar onion stuff. All the same, I did like this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great recipe! I make a double batch for family gatherings and every time I come home with an empty casserole dish. I often put it together the day before and bake it right before it's time to serve. Definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
WONDERFUL!!! This year (2008) was my first time making Thanksgiving dinner, and this is a permanent side dish! I added a few dashes of cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. My family LOVED this dish!! It was gone before dinner was over, and I doubled the recipe! My mom begged me for the recipe and plans on making it herself and not just for the holidays... THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a GREAT dish!! I hated making green bean casserole because I hated it but everyone else liked it. So I tried this recipe on Thanks Giving I LOVED it and everyone else did too! So now everyone's asking for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BHLLAL
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a super recipe. I had to modify mine because I didn't have the sour cream on hand and the french fried onions. I used the salad dressing for the half cup of the sour cream and I used carmalized onions on top but it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I followed it with the exception of using the fat-filled versions of the low-fat stated ingredients. My kids even ate it...and I swear they won't eat anything green. It's like they're allergic to the color. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this green bean casserole tweaking the recipe a bit based on the food items available at my local supermarket. I've never in my life seen cream of broccoli soup so I used broccoli cheese condensed soup. I also have never seen the cheese flavored fried onions so I just used the regular onions. I love onions so I added a little bit more than the recipe called for. Threw in a little sprinkling of shredded cheddar cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fieldarchy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My family likes this recipe. My kids don't like green beans. But, they will eat this. The only thing I change is I use plain french fried onions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Seriously, this was heavenly. I made it at my first Thanksgiving dinner I ever put on, so it's amateur-approved. I am going to make it again this weekend... it's seriously so delicious. I used Broccoli Cheese soup instead of Cream of Broccoli... but I'm a cheese freak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
We loved this recipe. Everyone expected the original version and upon the first bite would exclaim how good it was! I would not only make this is the future, but may never use mushroom soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States