Miracle Baking Powder Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I used this recipe for a dinner caserole crust, but ommited the sugar to transform it from 'pie' crust to dinner crust. It was GREAT, perfectly flaky, and wasnt too brown by the time the vegetables in the caserole had cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I admittedly am not a baker. I prefer to buy my crusts. But based on other reviews raving about ease and taste I decided to try it. OMG! That was very bitter and chemical tasting. Like it had too much baking powder. I followed the recipe to the letter. Not only that, it kept crumbling even after chilling. I don't know what I did wrong but I will not be making this again. Altho if any experienced bakers would like to try to help me get over my fear of homemade pie crusts that would be great. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very easy for a beginner like me. It is exactly how i want my pie crust to be. It was a hit with family and friends too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I have always been too busy to make my mini pie crusts, until someone complained about the tastelessness of the pre-made ones I buy from the home industry... :0) So, today I tried this recipe and it is amazing. I never thought it would be so easy! Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe made a powdery mess that never turned in to dough. It was awful and so disappointing. I could not use the result of what I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Have always failed at pie crusts but this one was so wonderfully easy. Would've preferred that it be flakier but that was probably my error somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I'm a newbie to the pie baking erra but this recipe was the BEST ... I will definately be using it with every pie I make 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I'm a novice pie baker but an expert pie eater and this crust came out awesome. I've never been quite able to get the traditional pie crust recipe to work right, but this was much easier, tasted better, and was even forgiving when I had to wad it up and roll it out a second time. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is fast, easy and excellent. One of the best pie crusts I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail K
Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I simply love this recipe! flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States