Miracle Baking Powder Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
fantastic and flakey! and truly easy ...all the best crusts use a cup of shortening its just the only way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SicilianKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I am an idiot when it comes to baking. This pie-crust is idiot-proof. My husband not only ate the whole thing, he didn't make any rude comments about substituting the pie crust for construction materials.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I will not be making this pie crust again. I had to use a lot more water than it called for in order to make a proper dough. It was much more difficult to roll out than a traditional crust and resulted in a thicker, tougher crust than I like. Most importantly, it was not particularly flaky (although I did use cold ingredients and was careful not to overwork the dough) or flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
excellent - freezes well - I always make homemade crusts & this was one of the best - a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe was just "ok" in my opinion. It was a little more troublesome than the traditional pie crust recipe that I use, but I went ahead with it, hoping for better results; however, it seemed about the same as my usual pie crust recipe results, with the exception of a bit of an "off flavor". I think I'm going to stick with my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wonderful. I like this process for making pie crust, pretty easy to follow. My second time around with this recipe I made sure to add enough water to keep the dough stuck together, rather than stopping at the amount given in the recipe. It needed a touch more so that I didn't have issues rolling it out later. Very yummy; I'm so glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Well Rocky, tried your recipe and omg, best pie crust I ever made!!!!! I will never ever use another pie crust recipe other than yours. Thank you so much for sharing this and for making me look so good with my family. Quick and easy and flaky beyond belief!!!! THANK YOU ROCKY!!! (Another poster said hard to roll out...no problem here at all.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good flavor and flaky but was impossible to roll out. I made this recipe twice exactly in its origanal posting and had a terrible time . I had to piece it by hand to get it in pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I'm no expert myself...but I'm on the look out for a flaky crust. This recipe was good and adequate but if you need flaky...not this one. Taste was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was such a good crust! I don't usually like the crust on pies, but I loved this one, it actually had flavor to it. I used it for apple pie and it was perfect. It seemed a little too dry when i first took it out of the fridge to roll it, but once i started to roll it out i could see that it was fine. This is a keeper for me :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States