Miracle Baking Powder Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Thanks to this Pie crust recipe I have been able to make miracle PIES, Rocky, you ROCK!!!! Sonia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Absolutely perfect, AND easy! 1st time pie cruster. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. Made 3 pies with this and they all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this pie crust for thanksgiving it was the worst that i have ever made, it did not cook all the way, it was soggy , it looks done but its not, it was a disaster. I did everything i was supposed to. I WILL NEVER MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I loved the flavor and flakiness of this crust! However, the extreme flakiness doesn't make for a very pretty fluted edge. It crumbles really easily...but it sure is yum-o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorp, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great recipe! When I set it to cool in fridge, I didn't get right back to it. In fact, it was three days later that I remembered it! Finished making the shells 2, but could have been 3) and filled,one with apple pie filling, the other with chocolate silk. Wonderful! Very flaky...and no one left the crust on the plate! I did use lard, as I have always got my best results with it. Anyone who's afraid to make a pie crust should make this one. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I had the same trouble with this recipe. I followed the instructions exactly. It crumbled and would not roll out. After trying three times to salvage the dough, I had to throw out the entire batch and start over with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I could of swore I followed the recipe to a T. But I could not get this crust to stay together. It just wanted to crumble. I added 3 more Tablespoons of water and could only roll small balls and use a cookie cutter to make at least a festive top. Good thing I had back up frozen pre-made in the freezer. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've never given a bad rating before, but I had to say something so others wouldn't make the mistake of trying this. I made it exactly as directed and it just crumbled into pieces, I couldn't even make it form into anything. So, thinking I must've messed up somewhere I tossed it and tried it again, same results. If you somehow managed to make a crust out of this you are a miracle worker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waddy, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I had the hardest time rolling this out. Maybe I did something wrong in the steps but I've made crusts for years and this kept splitting at the edges as I rolled it so I only got one pie crust out of the two it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States