Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used 2 cans of tomato Bisque mixed with milk, 1 tsp of herbs, cook tortellini first. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I also added some diced tomatoes and a dollop of prepared pesto, but it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was delicious! I followed the recipe all the way through except at the end when I served the soup in bowls I topped it with chopped cilantro and parmesean cheese! It was amazing with the added kick of the cilantro! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
i made a version of this using things in my fridge and pantry--prepared a package of 9 oz italian sausage tortellini as directed, then drained. Added one 18.7 oz can of tomato bisque soup (not concentrate) and half a can (about 7 oz) of diced tomatoes (the kind that already has basil, oregano, and garlic seasoning in it). Since the soup and tomatoes were already seasoned, I only added a dash more of italian seasoning. Simmered for five minutes, then topped with shredded parmesan cheese and served with 5-cheese texas toast (the frozen kind). An easy hearty meal in about 10 minutes! This made enough for 2 adults and a toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was really easy ad yummy But the spices were pretty powerful so I think next time around I will cut all the spices back by half. Especially the black pepper. Served it with rolls and parmesean cheese...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nailtechrox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ekp333
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We liked this! It really couldn't be easier, either. My changes: Used half chicken broth, half milk instead of water, 1 t italian seasoning, 1 t basil, 14 oz. diced tomatoes, 19 oz. tortellini, 6 oz. fresh spinach. Topped with garlic croutons and parmesan cheese. Next time I will use 1 T basil, as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekp333

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jb3401

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
It is quick and easy - LOVE IT! Cheese tortellini is yummy in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceemami
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I had a pack of Tortellinis in the freezer, and I finally get to use it for something different. I really liked this! So did my 17 month old son! He got mad when it was all gone! Thanks so much!!! Let me upload the picture!!! I added: *1/2 an onion *garlic powder *diced tomatoes *1/4 cup chicken broth *1/4 cup milk (2%)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceemami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We love this recipe!! I make it with the whole package of torellini and eat it with grilled cheese sandwiches. I think my kids could eat this once a week. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States