Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Thanks for a great idea. Instead of making a soup, I used only one can of soup and prepared it with half and half. I added garlic powder, basil and pepper. When it was done, I tossed in a large handful of freshly grated parmesan. Result...no fuss or bother tomato-fredo sauce. Not gourmet, but it was a nice side dish for a weekday family dinner. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was surprisingly good and very easy. We love tortellini so we'll eat it in anything. I added hot red pepper instead of black which was a little hot for me but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I made this recipe using fresh ravioli that I had on hand, and it was great! I'll be making this alot, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
this was really quick and good. My husband loved it and even ate the leftovers...that's the TRUE test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was one of the fastest, easiest and tastiest recipies I've used in a while. If the tortellini isn't left in for too long, it tastes wonderful. If you aren't big on spices, it also tastes fine without. I cooked this for about 35 people in my hall for lunch and everyone loved it, and someone else made it another day too. I highly reccommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is now my favorite thing to cook. My mom asks me to cook this about once a month. It's quickly become "my signature dish." Thanks so much! I refer everyone to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe is really good and very easy. It tastes like it came from a gourmet shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This is pretty exceptional! I ended up using a 28oz can of condensed tomato soup, and ended up adding 2 to 2 1/2 teaspoons of each spice (I accidentally screwed up my conversions!) but the spice was not too much for me. I used a 1 kg bag of fresh cheese tortellini. This recipe took more like an hour to cook and prepare because the pasta was still leathery...but well worth the wait. Not much of a tomato soup fan but fantastic! Stirred in some fresh chopped onions when adding the spices...to add some crunch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Everyone in my family really enjoyed this. The tortellini was a special treat for all but my 5 year old son who did not like it (the tortellini; he liked the soup itself). It was super easy and fast to make which is always good for last minute dinner ideas and lunches! I will make this again. I'll just keep more tortellini for the rest of us instead of giving it to my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This recipe is delicious and freezes well. The spices really make it taste homemade. I used Barilla tortelloni, which I'm not hot about - I love Buitoni Mushrooms and Cheese Tortelloni and will try that next time instead. I also cooked the tortellini separately then added it in afterwards. I have a sneaking suspicion that if you use some chicken broth instead of water, that this could totally taste homemade. But everything worked well. I put everything into single serving containers then froze it for later. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States