Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was one of the fastest, easiest and tastiest recipies I've used in a while. If the tortellini isn't left in for too long, it tastes wonderful. If you aren't big on spices, it also tastes fine without. I cooked this for about 35 people in my hall for lunch and everyone loved it, and someone else made it another day too. I highly reccommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I made this recipe using fresh ravioli that I had on hand, and it was great! I'll be making this alot, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Thanks for a great idea. Instead of making a soup, I used only one can of soup and prepared it with half and half. I added garlic powder, basil and pepper. When it was done, I tossed in a large handful of freshly grated parmesan. Result...no fuss or bother tomato-fredo sauce. Not gourmet, but it was a nice side dish for a weekday family dinner. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
this was really quick and good. My husband loved it and even ate the leftovers...that's the TRUE test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is now my favorite thing to cook. My mom asks me to cook this about once a month. It's quickly become "my signature dish." Thanks so much! I refer everyone to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was surprisingly good and very easy. We love tortellini so we'll eat it in anything. I added hot red pepper instead of black which was a little hot for me but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe is really good and very easy. It tastes like it came from a gourmet shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This is pretty exceptional! I ended up using a 28oz can of condensed tomato soup, and ended up adding 2 to 2 1/2 teaspoons of each spice (I accidentally screwed up my conversions!) but the spice was not too much for me. I used a 1 kg bag of fresh cheese tortellini. This recipe took more like an hour to cook and prepare because the pasta was still leathery...but well worth the wait. Not much of a tomato soup fan but fantastic! Stirred in some fresh chopped onions when adding the spices...to add some crunch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Everyone in my family really enjoyed this. The tortellini was a special treat for all but my 5 year old son who did not like it (the tortellini; he liked the soup itself). It was super easy and fast to make which is always good for last minute dinner ideas and lunches! I will make this again. I'll just keep more tortellini for the rest of us instead of giving it to my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This recipe is delicious and freezes well. The spices really make it taste homemade. I used Barilla tortelloni, which I'm not hot about - I love Buitoni Mushrooms and Cheese Tortelloni and will try that next time instead. I also cooked the tortellini separately then added it in afterwards. I have a sneaking suspicion that if you use some chicken broth instead of water, that this could totally taste homemade. But everything worked well. I put everything into single serving containers then froze it for later. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States