Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I made this recipe using fresh ravioli that I had on hand, and it was great! I'll be making this alot, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made this soup, and even though we loved the flavor, both my husband and I were up all night with heartburn...We found the spices to be very strong. So the next time, I cut the amount of spices in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I used tomato with garlic soup and it turned out great! Such a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
I love the traditional grilled cheese and tomato soup thing, and this recipe put a suprising twist on it....love it.....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Thanks for a great idea. Instead of making a soup, I used only one can of soup and prepared it with half and half. I added garlic powder, basil and pepper. When it was done, I tossed in a large handful of freshly grated parmesan. Result...no fuss or bother tomato-fredo sauce. Not gourmet, but it was a nice side dish for a weekday family dinner. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This recipe was kind of blah and I didn't really care for the choice of spices. I think if I make it again, I will tinker with it and use less spices...and not necessarily the ones listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Makes a nice soup, just remember not to put to much tortelini in it (not my thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
this was really quick and good. My husband loved it and even ate the leftovers...that's the TRUE test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was one of the fastest, easiest and tastiest recipies I've used in a while. If the tortellini isn't left in for too long, it tastes wonderful. If you aren't big on spices, it also tastes fine without. I cooked this for about 35 people in my hall for lunch and everyone loved it, and someone else made it another day too. I highly reccommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is now my favorite thing to cook. My mom asks me to cook this about once a month. It's quickly become "my signature dish." Thanks so much! I refer everyone to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States