Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
The kids loved this! It was very easy and actually pretty good. I used dried tortellini and boiled it in water for about 8 minutes before adding to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe is really good and very easy. It tastes like it came from a gourmet shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was surprisingly good and very easy. We love tortellini so we'll eat it in anything. I added hot red pepper instead of black which was a little hot for me but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Very tasty. Good on a cold day when you want to fix something quick. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was really good. I used only a teaspoon of basil and meat tortellini since that was all I had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIPPY10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
We loved it.. but, I think where it calls for a tablespoon it meant a teaspoon.. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This was a very good soup. I'm not much of a tomato soup eater but, this didn't taste anything like I was expecting. It was more of an italian tasting soup with all of the spices that you put in. My fiance & I topped this off with some grated parmesean cheese and it was a very nice addition. Very yummy & super quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LES09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is now my favorite thing to cook. My mom asks me to cook this about once a month. It's quickly become "my signature dish." Thanks so much! I refer everyone to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was one of the fastest, easiest and tastiest recipies I've used in a while. If the tortellini isn't left in for too long, it tastes wonderful. If you aren't big on spices, it also tastes fine without. I cooked this for about 35 people in my hall for lunch and everyone loved it, and someone else made it another day too. I highly reccommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
this was really quick and good. My husband loved it and even ate the leftovers...that's the TRUE test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States