Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
What a great combination! I used organic tomato soup from Trader Joe's--just to cut down on the sugar that's in condensed tomato soups. Delicious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Great soup and easy! I did make some changes though. I used a family size can of tomato soup plus a can of Campbell's Pepper Jack soup. Instead of water I used a can of Beef Broth and milk. I used 1 t. each of the oregano, basil, and parsley which I thought was plenty. I also added a can of diced tomatoes, extra tortellini, & about 1/2 C. grated parmesan. The Pepper Jack soup made it a bit spicy but just right for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Our favorite fall dinner. Serve with crusty french bread and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Beerhorst
Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I used chicken broth instead of water to thin the soup as one reviewer suggested. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This one is between a 3 and 4. It was very good as a once in a long while dish. I put croutons over it which worked out great and made some garlic bread out of leftover hamburger buns. The combination worked very well. I think it was just a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
A really good, quick and filling meal when you're pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This has maximum impact with little to no fuss. The herbs make this taste wonderful. A great soup for lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
The herbs were completely overpowering; they were all I tasted. I will have to work with this recipe to adapt it to my family's tastes. Great idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Very good. When I've served this I use more Tortellini than the recipe calls for and it is more of a side dish than a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very easy and very tasty. I added a touch of cayenne pepper to give it some zip. I recommend doubling it so you can have some left over. The original recipe only calls for half a tortellini package anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States